CFCC Announces Board of Directors & Executive Director

The roots of the Center for Church Communication go way back to 2004 and the launch of our flagship blog, Church Marketing Sucks. So it took a little more than five years, but we’re very happy to announce the formation of the Center for Church Communication board of directors and the appointment of an executive director.

The board members include Brad Abare, Dawn Nicole Baldwin, Phil Cooke, Drew Goodmanson, Scott McClellan, Kem Meyer and Kent Shaffer. They first met in October and appointed Cynthia Ware as our executive director.

That’s quite a team of church communicators and we’re proud to have them on board. This new executive team will lead us forward, giving us direction, wisdom and guidance as we help the church matter.